Review-The Space Between the Stars by Anne Corlett

Pages: 354

E-galley

Sci-fi/dystopian

Rating:❤

This story follows Jamie after a disease has moved through the galaxy killing all but a miniscule amount of the population. This is about how they begin again.

First, confession, I did not finish this book. I got about 200 pages in and quit. There was a religious aspect that was unexpected and it felt like it was trying to be something and never quite made it. 

I did not connect with any of the characters. If I felt anything at all for them, it was dislike. I wanted more emotion. Also I work in a pharmacy and the drug names bothered me. They were close to actual antibiotic names but not quite right. The only name I recognized was ampicillin.

The last bit of the story might have picked up some but I feel 200 pages is enough of a fair chance.

Leave a Reply

