Review-Snow Like Ashes

This book was my first in the #tackleyourlibrarychallenge17. Challenge One is Series You Meant to Start in 2016. This might possibly have been one I meant to start in 2015. When I bought it, I chose it based on the fact that it was part of a series that I had not heard a lot about and I liked the cover.

The cover art is beautiful. The story was good but not great. There was a love triangle which can get old but it was done in a way that did not irritate me. I have read too many stories where they are fighting a war, their lives are on the line and it seems that the most important thing is “which one do I choose?” The love story doesn’t overpower the rest of the story.

I liked all the characters and I do intend to read the rest of it.

Overall rating, ❤❤❤

Leave a Reply

