Welcome

Hello Lovelies!

This is approximately the 475927 time I’ve started a blog, but this is for real. Really. I mean it this time.

The world has always been a crazy place but lately it feels even crazier. It is very tempting to put your head in the sand and ignore all of the horrors happening, but if you keep your head in the sand for too long you suffocate. However, I do think it is okay, and even necessary, to step back every once in a while and do something unrelated.

Self care is a must. Watch a movie, read a book, play a game, do something you enjoy. Books are my happy place. They bring me joy, relieve the loneliness and help me find air when everything is pushing in and I’m fighting to breathe.

So, in order to keep myself going, this is where I will be indulging myself, discussing something that makes me happy when all else fails. Follow along if you’d like.

I’d appreciate the company.

Leave a Reply

